Of Briars and Berries and Blossoms

Berries

My post is late today, as we spent nearly all of our daylight hours (and then some) in the car, on the way to North Carolina. We stopped to fuel up and I took Dobler the Dog for a little walkabout around the grounds of the station, and way back in the treeline we came upon a huge briar patch – chock full of red raspberries and blackberries. We waded in as far as we dared, so I only picked a small handful, but oh, they were good!

I was torn (Perhaps it’s just from exhaustion? Usually I have no problem with my opinion.) as to which photo to post, so The Boy picked the above, and I picked the below — it could be my affinity for magnolias in general clouding my judgement, however. Two very different photos, indeed.

Blossom

Leave a Reply

