Our Statures Touch the Sky

Skyscape
We’d never know how high we are, till we are called to rise; and then, if we are true to plan, our statures touch the sky.
-Emily Dickinson


Skyscape
Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.
– Rabindranath Tagore

Skyscape

As I lay me down to sleep, this I pray: that you will hold me dear. Though I’m far away I whisper your name into the sky, and I will wake up happy.
– Child’s bedtime prayer

One Response to “Our Statures Touch the Sky”

  1. How beautiful…all of them. Thanks for sharing these.

Leave a Reply

